Rehabilitation Services

Ovid's interface to Medline, the premier biomedical database

The National Library of Medicine's interface to Medline, the premier biomedical database

Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international review group dedicated to preparing and maintaining evidenced-based materials on clinical topics.

an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.

A personal account is required to access book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other personalized features.

A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Provides comprehensive indexing of chemical literature from 1907-present

Full-text of more than 80 medical and nursing texts

journal reading management application developed by ThirdIron and accessible through the UTMB Moody Medical Library subscription. It allows you to pull together journals you are interested in and access them through an iOS or Android mobile app, or a web interface. It interacts with full text subscriptions from hte Library by providing easy access to our full text content. While Browzine covers most of the major publishers, not all journals are represented. You can also request Browzine add a journal if it is not listed. Browzine maintains a list of current journal requests so you can search a journal, vote for an existing request, or add a request of your own.