Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international review group dedicated to preparing and maintaining evidenced-based materials on clinical topics.
Results are limited to specific clinical research areas. Filters are available for Clinical Study (developed by Haynes RB, et al), Systematic Reviews, and Medical Genetics.
The TRIP Database is a meta-search engine that searches across 61 EBM sites of high-quality medical information, including online journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM.
Register for an account in STAT!Ref and set up Evidence Alerts. This value-added system provides e-mail delivery and access to evidence-based information from current research of over 130 premier clinical journals.
The STAT!Ref Evidence Alerts system works with McMaster PLUS delivering pre-rated EBM alerts that are qualified, then rated for clinical relevance and newsworthiness by a panel of practicing physicians. Categories include Medicine, Nursing and Rehab.
Core Clinical Resources
Clinically relevant article databases and electronic book packages
It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
is the premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine searchable from 1946 to the present. It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Indexes over 650 journal titles, audiovisual materials, computer programs, dissertations, books and book chapters.
Online access to more than 100 medical titles from McGraw Hill. Includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
