It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
is a collection of standard research methods in the biosciences. They include: step-by-step protocols with annotations that alert you to special considerations,tips, and optional procedures; alternate and support protocols to accommodate different equipment and desired results; materials lists for each protocol; detailed recipes for reagents, solutions, and culture media; expert commentaries with troubleshooting instructions, and planning considerations; tables and figures to clarify complex procedures; and appendices filled with useful reference material. The protocols are browsable by Table of contents or keyword searchable with stemming (truncation) and a subject thesaurus.
JoVE Biology publishes standard techniques and novel experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular, and organismal biology aimed at understanding the functions of life and living organisms.
an online journal publishing high-quality, citable, peer-reviewed protocols from the leading laboratories in all fields of biological and biomedical science.
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Experiments is a new research solution developed by Springer Nature to connect researchers with the most relevant and important protocols and methods to support their research projects.
We are bringing together the largest available collection of protocols and methods proven to create results, with content from: Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, SpringerProtocols and Protocols Exchange.
This link opens in a new window
