Literature Search Help for Animal Research

(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Updated daily. Contains bibliographic citations with some abstracts covering agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics and rural sociology. Includes journal articles, books, state extension and experiment station publications and USDA documents.

The intent of the bibliography is to assist in identifying methods and procedures helpful in supporting the development, testing, application, and validation of alternatives to the use of vertebrates in biomedical research and toxicology testing.

This bibliography is produced from MEDLARS database searches, performed and analyzed by subject experts from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) of the Specialized Information Services Division (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Current Protocols in Immunology provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge, including antibody detection and preparation, assays for functional activities of mouse and human cells involved in immune responses, assays for cytokines and their receptors, isolation and analysis of proteins and peptides, biochemistry of cell activation, molecular immunology, innate immunity, animal models of autoimmune and inflammatory diseases, and stem cells.

Gale’s largest general-interest periodical source, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries and includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.

is a database of genes, inherited disorders and traits in animal species (other than human and mouse). The database contains textual information and references, as well as links to relevant records from OMIM, PubMed, and Gene.

Ovid's interface to Medline, the premier biomedical database

Updated monthly. A bibliographic database of over 200,000 citations to the nonhuman primate literature. Covers all literature that significantly mentions nonhuman primates; journals, books, book chapters, meeting abstracts, newsletters, government documents, and some web sites.

The PrimateLit database is no longer being updated as of November 30, 2010. It was supported by Grant RR15311 from the National Center for Research Resources, National Institutes of Health. The database is a collaborative project of the Wisconsin Primate Research Center (Grant RR00167), the Washington National Primate Research Center (Grant RR00166) and the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines

The National Library of Medicine's interface to Medline, the premier biomedical database

Provides full text access to journals published by Elsevier Science

Provides comprehensive indexing of chemical literature from 1907-present

an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.

Provides full text access to journals published by Springer-Verlag. Email alerts are available if you register.