It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Updated daily. Contains bibliographic citations with some abstracts covering agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics and rural sociology. Includes journal articles, books, state extension and experiment station publications and USDA documents.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
The intent of the bibliography is to assist in identifying methods and procedures helpful in supporting the development, testing, application, and validation of alternatives to the use of vertebrates in biomedical research and toxicology testing.
This bibliography is produced from MEDLARS database searches, performed and analyzed by subject experts from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) of the Specialized Information Services Division (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
The International Catalog of Arboviruses Including Certain Other Viruses of Vertebrates is a registry for the benefit of those studying arboviruses. The Subcommittee on Information Exchange (SIE) of the American Committee on Arthropod-Borne Viruses (ACAV) is responsible for the dissemination of all data submitted. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) maintains the Arbovirus Catalog.
The Catalog is meant primarily for the description of those viruses biologically transmitted by arthropods in nature and actually or potentially infectious for humans or domestic animals. The criteria for these qualifications are liberally interpreted.
Viruses which are antigenically related to known arthropod-transmitted viruses or which have other characteristics suggesting that they belong in this category of viruses are accepted for registration. In addition, a limited number of viruses of vertebrates that are not normally transmitted by arthropods, but which may be of particular interest to arbovirologists for a variety of reasons, may be considered for registration.
Allows users to search the NLM ChemIDplus database of over 370,000 chemicals. A user may enter compound identifiers such as Chemical Name, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure or Substructure. New searchable features include search and display by Toxicity indicators such as Median Lethal Dose (LD50), by Physical/Chemical Properties such as LogP, and by Molecular Weight.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
Rather than creating just another digital library, CiteSeerx attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. CiteSeerx has developed new methods and algorithms to index PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web.
is a collection of standard research methods in the biosciences. They include: step-by-step protocols with annotations that alert you to special considerations,tips, and optional procedures; alternate and support protocols to accommodate different equipment and desired results; materials lists for each protocol; detailed recipes for reagents, solutions, and culture media; expert commentaries with troubleshooting instructions, and planning considerations; tables and figures to clarify complex procedures; and appendices filled with useful reference material. The protocols are browsable by Table of contents or keyword searchable with stemming (truncation) and a subject thesaurus.
Developed by leading scientists in the field, Current Protocols in Cell Biology is an essential reference for researchers who study the relationship between specific molecules and genes and their location, function and structure at the cellular level.
Published in affiliation with the International Society for Analytical CytologyCurrent Protocols in Cytometry is a "best practices" collection that distills and organizes the absolute latest techniques from the top cytometry labs and specialists worldwide. It is the most complete set of peer-reviewed protocols for flow and image cytometry available.
Current Protocols in Immunology provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge, including antibody detection and preparation, assays for functional activities of mouse and human cells involved in immune responses, assays for cytokines and their receptors, isolation and analysis of proteins and peptides, biochemistry of cell activation, molecular immunology, innate immunity, animal models of autoimmune and inflammatory diseases, and stem cells.
World events of recent years have underscored the importance of studying bacteria, viruses, fungi and other microorganisms. Current Protocols in Microbiology presents clear methodologies for research in priority areas such as emerging and neglected infectious diseases, biodefense, microbe-host interactions, and host defense.
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, the first Current Protocols publication, remains the international standard by which all other lab manuals are judged. Basic methods for DNA preparation and isolation, library screening, and sequencing have been joined by more advanced procedures detailing DNA-protein interactions, yeast manipulation, and phosphorylation analyses. From basics to the cutting edge, CPMB is the only resource you need for successful experiments.
is a one-stop resource for finding and adapting the best models and methods for all types of neuroscience experiments.
Updated every three months in all formats, CPNS is constantly evolving to keep pace with the very latest discoveries and developments. A year of these quarterly updates is included
in the initial CPNS purchase price. That's 570 pages of new (60%) and revised (40%) content on average every year since the initial publication of the work in October 1997! Presently three volumes in its looseleaf print version, CPNS...
brings together hundreds of core techniques in all branches of neuroscience
from top scientists around the world.
draws from molecular neurobiology, neurophysiology, neuroanatomy,
neuropharmacology, and behavioral neuroscience.
includes both in vitro and in vivo models, prepared, edited, and tailored
especially for neuroscience research.
Edited by: Charles Gerfen (Bethesda, Maryland); Andrew Holmes (Bethesda, Maryland); Michael Rogawski (Bethesda, Maryland); David Sibley (Bethesda, Maryland); Phil Skolnick (DOV Pharmaceuticals); Susan Wray (Bethesda, Maryland); Past Editor: Jacqueline Crawley; Ron McKay
Current Protocols in Protein Science, developed in response to this revitalized interest, provides the most comprehensive and practical compilation of protein methods available. Coverage includes procedures for the expression, characterization, and purification of recombinant proteins as well as post-translational modification and structural characterization.
Current Protocols in Toxicology is a "best-practices" collection of lab protocols for accurate, efficient assessments of toxicity in whole organisms, organs and tissues, cells, and biochemical pathways.
This collection from the Defense Technical Information Center includes all unclassified, unlimited government- sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online.
A multi-part printed bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office, U.S. Army. It contains material dated from the 1400s through 1950 and is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.
Upated regularly. A database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. A product of collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium.
Geared to the healthcare practitioner and nursing mother, LactMed contains over 450 drug records. It includes information such as maternal levels in breast milk, infant levels in blood, potential effects in breastfeeding infants and on lactation itself, the American Academy of Pediatrics category indicating the level of compatibility of the drug with breastfeeding, and alternate drugs to consider. References are included, as is nomenclature information, such as the drug’s Chemical Abstract Service’s (CAS) Registry number and its broad drug class.
LactMed was developed by pharmacist who is an expert in this subject area. Three other recognized authorities serve as the database’s scientific review panel. Ancillary resources, such as a glossary of terms related to drugs and lactation, and breastfeeding links are also offered. As a work in progress, LactMed will continue to expand with additional drugs and be enhanced with other substances, such as industrial chemicals and radiation.
provides a complete and up-to-date compilation of immunological and biological reagents and who sells them. Sources for antibodies, assays, cytokines, enzymes, recombinant proteins, tissues, and organs are included.
is the premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine searchable from 1946 to the present. It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Contains a collection of full-text books that can be searched online and that are linked to PubMed records through research paper citations within the text. The collection includes biomedical textbooks, other scientific titles, the NCBI News, and NCBI help manuals.
Contains citations published from 1946 through 1965 in the Cumulated Index Medicus and covers the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences. Unlike MEDLINE, this file contains no abstracts nor MeSH heading (MH) field data from NLM's current controlled vocabulary.
Updated monthly. A bibliographic database of over 200,000 citations to the nonhuman primate literature. Covers all literature that significantly mentions nonhuman primates; journals, books, book chapters, meeting abstracts, newsletters, government documents, and some web sites.
The PrimateLit database is no longer being updated as of November 30, 2010. It was supported by Grant RR15311 from the National Center for Research Resources, National Institutes of Health. The database is a collaborative project of the Wisconsin Primate Research Center (Grant RR00167), the Washington National Primate Research Center (Grant RR00166) and the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It now includes the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB). It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
Contains more than 820 leading full- text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.
Gale in Context: ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
Experiments is a new research solution developed by Springer Nature to connect researchers with the most relevant and important protocols and methods to support their research projects.
We are bringing together the largest available collection of protocols and methods proven to create results, with content from: Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, SpringerProtocols and Protocols Exchange.
ATSDR serves the public by using the best science, taking responsive public health actions, and providing trusted health information to prevent harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances.
The Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) compiles the data on toxic chemical releases and waste management activities reported annually by certain industries as well as federal facilities and makes it available through downloadable files and several data access tools. The goal of TRI is to provide communities with information about toxic chemical releases and waste management activities and to support informed decision making at all levels by industry, government, non-governmental organizations, and the public. TRI contains information on releases of nearly 650 chemicals and chemical categories from industries including manufacturing, metal and coal mining, electric utilities, and commercial hazardous waste treatment, among others.
The database consists includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week.
Patents from January 1976 to the present offer the full searchable text, including all bibliographic data, such as the inventor's name, the patent's title, and the assignee's name; the abstract; the full description of the invention; and the claims. The display of each patent's full-text includes a hyperlink to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent. Information from Certificates of Correction and Reexaminations is not included in the full-text database per se, but can be found as pages attached to the full-page images of the original patent.
Patents from 1790 to December 1975 offer only the patent number and the current US patent classification in the text display, and can be searched only by those fields. However, this limited text display also includes a hyperlink to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent.