This resource requires special client software available for campus downloading. Provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (over 23 million records covering the worldwide chemistry literature, including patents), Registry (22 million substance records, with chemical structures, names, synonyms, and property data), CASREACT (7 million organic reactions). Graphical user interface allows searching by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, registry numbers), and chemical structures.
Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international review group dedicated to preparing and maintaining evidenced-based materials on clinical topics.
This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.
The Dietary Supplements Labels Database includes information from the labels of over 3,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements.
is the premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine searchable from 1946 to the present. It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
National Library of Medicine's web site that provides links to reliable health information for consumers and health professionals.
MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information. It provides links to reliable health information for consumers and health professionals. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 650 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily.
Spanish language version of MedlinePlus. MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information. It provides links to reliable health information for consumers and health professionals. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 650 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily.
Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from MedMaster, a product of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) and USP DI® Advice for the Patient® , a product of the United States Pharmacopeia (USP).
For additional drug information, see the MedlinePlus drug therapy topic pages.
The NLM Gateway allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The current Gateway searches MEDLINE/PubMed, TOXLINE Special, NLM Catalog, MedlinePlus, ClinicalTrials.gov, DIRLINE, Genetics Home Reference, Meeting Abstracts, HSRProj, OMIM, and HSDB.
Contains citations published from 1946 through 1965 in the Cumulated Index Medicus and covers the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences. Unlike MEDLINE, this file contains no abstracts nor MeSH heading (MH) field data from NLM's current controlled vocabulary.
Quertle uses MEDLINE/PubMed® as provided by the US National Library of Medicine (NLM) (see Terms) and full-text documents from BioMed Central and Open Access articles from PubMed Central. In addition, Quertle covers the NIH RePORTER database of grant applications and the National Library of Medicine's TOXLINE database of biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Quertle also searches News (as reported by FierceMarkets Life Sciences and Health Care) so that you can find late-breaking information without waiting for full publication) and scientific whitepapers and research posters submitted to Quertle.
Quertle goes beyond simple term matching to identify the most salient information in the literature. Using a combination of linguistic methods, Quertle finds facts defined within documents, creating its own database of about 250 million relationships, and is able to report the ones that are relevant to your query. Quertle's approach is based on a thorough understanding of biology and chemistry and was built from the ground up to address the unique needs of this technical literature.
The Pillbox website from The National Library of Medicine was developed to aid in the identification of unknown pills (oral solid dosage form medications). It combines images of pills with appearance and other information to enable users to visually search for and identify oral solid dosage form medications.
contains information from the National Library of Medicine royalty-free toxicology databases from 1966 to the present. Subjects covered include the toxicological, pharmacological, biochemical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
Provides access to all three ISI citation indexes -- Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching.
Online access to the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Cited reference numbers and links provided in search results.
Ask a Librarian
Reference Librarians are available Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm