Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Indexes over 650 journal titles, audiovisual materials, computer programs, dissertations, books and book chapters.
Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international review group dedicated to preparing and maintaining evidenced-based materials on clinical topics.
Bibliographic access and descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior.
HaPI does not offer access to the test instruments themselves, but includes citations to freestanding instruments as well as instruments that have only appeared in journal or technical reports (published and unpublished). Copyright permission is needed to use any of the instruments found in HaPI.
is the premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine searchable from 1946 to the present. It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Updated regularly. An electronic research resource that is maintained by Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), Honor Society of Nursing. It contains information and abstracts from over 17,300 studies.
journal reading management application developed by ThirdIron and accessible through the UTMB Moody Medical Library subscription. It allows you to pull together journals you are interested in and access them through an iOS or Android mobile app, or a web interface. It interacts with full text subscriptions from hte Library by providing easy access to our full text content. While Browzine covers most of the major publishers, not all journals are represented. You can also request Browzine add a journal if it is not listed. Browzine maintains a list of current journal requests so you can search a journal, vote for an existing request, or add a request of your own.
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers and health care professionals, Health Reference Center Academic integrates tens of millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and thousands of health-related multimedia assets, all available 24/7 through an intuitive, state-of-the-art platform with daily content updates.
Includes: Consumer Health Database, Health & Medical Collection, Healthcare Administration Database, Medline, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Psychology Database, and Public Health Database
In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.
MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 650 diseases and conditions.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
The Electronic Orange Book is updated daily as new generic approvals occur to provide timely consumer information on generic drugs. identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act) and related patent and exclusivity information.
LiverTox® provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements. The LiverTox site is meant as a resource for both physicians and patients as well as for clinical academicians and researchers who specialize in idiosyncratic drug induced hepatotoxicity. Produced by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)
A video series to help master the key concepts of pharmacology. It covers all major drug classes and include: mechanism of action, key pharmacokinetics, major therapeutic uses, and common and serious adverse effects. It incorporates relevant physiology, pathophysiology and biochemistry.
Red Book 2021-2024: Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases, 32nd edition by 
