Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence-Based Point of Care
Evidence-based resources to inform clinical decision making
Essential Evidence Plus Evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries
Find Evidence-Based Articles & Systematic Reviews
Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. It also provides access to Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) and other resources.
Databases to find articles and systematic reviews
PubMed Clinical Queries
Results are limited to specific clinical research areas. Filters are available for Clinical Study (developed by Haynes RB, et al), Systematic Reviews, and Medical Genetics.
A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
STAT!Ref Evidence Alerts
Register for an account in STAT!Ref and set up Evidence Alerts. This value-added system provides e-mail delivery and access to evidence-based information from current research of over 130 premier clinical journals.
Core Clinical Resources
Clinically relevant article databases and electronic book packages
The National Library of Medicine's interface to Medlline, the premier biomedical database searchable from 1947 to the present.
Search across more than 80 books across many health science disciplines.
Ask a Librarian
Reference Librarians are available Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
(askus [at] utmb [dot] libanswers [dot] com)
Schedule an Appointment