Updated four times a year. Contains citations with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present. Covers books, book reviews, journals and dissertations. Also reviews films and video projects. The database covers history, interdisciplinary studies of historical interest and history-related topics in the social sciences and humanities.
Updated monthly. Provides basic bibliographic references to over 700 periodicals in the British Museum's Museum of Mankind Library (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library). A browsable list of journal titles and abbreviations is also available.
provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
Bibliographic access and descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior.
HaPI does not offer access to the test instruments themselves, but includes citations to freestanding instruments as well as instruments that have only appeared in journal or technical reports (published and unpublished). Copyright permission is needed to use any of the instruments found in HaPI.
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers and health care professionals, Health Reference Center Academic integrates tens of millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and thousands of health-related multimedia assets, all available 24/7 through an intuitive, state-of-the-art platform with daily content updates.
Updated three - six times a year. Contains citations and abstracts of worldwide literature (excluding the United States and Canada) from approximately 2,100 journals and since 1980, books and dissertations on political, diplomatic, economic, social, cultural and intellectual history and related areas of the social sciences and humanities. Covers history dating from 1450 to the present.
Includes the complete backfile for over 200 scholarly journals, including major titles from all subject disciplines. Fields include population studies, mathematics, finance & education with dates beginning in the 19th Century.
MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 650 diseases and conditions.
Spanish language version of MedlinePlus. MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information. It provides links to reliable health information for consumers and health professionals. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 650 diseases and conditions.
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
Updated regularly. Free access to a segment of the World Development Indicators (WDI) database, an extensive collection of data about development. This segment includes 54 timeseries indicators for 208 countries and 18 groups, spanning 5 years (1997 to 2001). You can choose several ways of displaying the data: index, percentage change, and graphs, and can export the result in standard formats.
Ask a Librarian
Reference Librarians are available Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by 
