Philosophy & Religion: Home

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.

Represents the largest collection of electronic texts in philosophy and related topics in the world. Access includes following databases: Anselm: Opera Omnia, The Collected Works of St. Thomas Aquinas, The Complete Works of Aristotle, Revised Oxford Translation, edited by Jonathan Barnes, published by Princeton University Press, 1984, The Works of George Berkeley, British Philosophy 1600-1900, Works of John Calvin, The Collected Works of John Dewey, 1882-1953, The Complete Works and Selected Correspondence of David Hume, Immanuel Kant: Hauptwerke, Kierkegaard: Samlede V?er, The Philosophical Works and Selected Correspondence of John Locke, Sermons of Martin Luther, Nietzsches Werke: Historich-kritische Ausgabe, William of Ockham: The Work of Ninety Days, Oxford Classical Dictionary, The Collected Papers of Charles Sanders Peirce, The Collected Dialogues of Plato, Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill, The Continental Rationalists : René Descartes, Gottfried Wilhelm von Leibniz, Benedict de Spinoza, The Works of George Santayana, The Complete Works and Select Correspondence of Henry Sidgwick, and Ludwig Wittgenstein: Published Works.

a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With nearly 300 full-text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas listed above, the Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.