It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Educational Resources Information Center) consists of Resources in Education (RIE), which is a file of unpublished documents, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), a file of journal article citations from over 750 professional education journals from 1966 to present. Access via the EBSCO search interface.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. ERIC provides a public Web site for searching nearly 1.2 million citations going back to 1966 and, with contributor permission, accessing more than 110,000 full-text materials at no charge. ERIC is moving forward with its modernization program, incorporating new technologies to facilitate the addition of materials and help users identify, evaluate, and obtain education-related research and other materials.
Bibliographic access and descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior.
HaPI does not offer access to the test instruments themselves, but includes citations to freestanding instruments as well as instruments that have only appeared in journal or technical reports (published and unpublished). Copyright permission is needed to use any of the instruments found in HaPI.
MedEdPORTAL Publications promotes educational scholarship and collaboration by facilitating the open exchange of peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.
MedEdPORTAL Publications is a free publication service provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges in partnership with the American Dental Education Association. MedEdPORTAL Publications maintains a rigorous peer review process based on standards used in the scholarly publishing community. Each submission is scrutinized by editorial staff and independent reviewers using a standardized review instrument grounded in the tenets of scholarship. Published authors receive a formal citation for their accepted publication. MedEdPORTAL publications are considered by many to be scholarly works that may support faculty advancement decisions.
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
Ask a Librarian
Reference Librarians are available Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm