Updated four times a year. Contains citations with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present. Covers books, book reviews, journals and dissertations. Also reviews films and video projects. The database covers history, interdisciplinary studies of historical interest and history-related topics in the social sciences and humanities.
Updated regularly. Contains 265 films by 334 writers. The collection of feature films, when completed, will hold 1,000 scripts and over 100,000 scenes. Many of the scripts have never been published. Includes detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people. Supplemental information includes short biographies on the writers and awards given to individual films have been noted.
Updated six times a year. Provides abstracts of the current literature of modern art, photography and design. Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry and illustration, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. The database corresponds to the print ARTbibliographies Modern.
To find information about an artist, try browse indexes then select the subject/artist index.
Aims to provide the total surviving print record of the English speaking world for 227 years (1473-1700). It is the digital version of the popular Early English Books I, Early English Books II, Thomason Tracts, and Early English Books Tract Supplements microfilm collections. The project aims to reproduce all items produced by a printing press (such as books, pamphlets, broadsides) in England and its colonies and any item that was printed anywhere in the world in English between 1473 and 1700. In order to view the PDF documents, you will need the Acrobat Reader plugin from Adobe.
The database holds annotations of works of literature, art, and film relevant to the illness experience, medical education and practice -- fiction; poetry; memoir, biography, autobiography; literary, cultural, and social criticism; visual art; film; drama. The annotations are written by an invited editorial board of scholars from all over North America.
an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It allows for discovery of articles, as well as cited reference searching (number of times an article has been cited). It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book series, conference proceedings, and pa-tents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
Includes more than 52,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes of poetry by over 300 American poets.
594 volumes of 20th century English poetry are easily accessed by this database. Includes poetry in English by poets from outside the British Isles, as well as significant translations of non-English poetry. Many contemporary writers of America's 80s and 90s are represented
Ask a Librarian
Reference Librarians are available Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
