"A growing collection of online public resources integrating extensive gene expression and neuroanatomical data, complete with a novel suite of search and viewing tools." Images and gene expression data are available for the mouse brain and spinal cord, and human and non-human primate brains. Excellent video tutorials provide training in the use of the atlases and the Brain Explorer 2 software.
Online access to more than 100 medical titles from McGraw Hill. Includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
Search for images and other multimedia found in materials in the Clinical Key package. The Presentation Maker feature will automatically generate PowerPoint slides with the appropriate citation for the image.
To use images in a poster, publication, or for any other similar use, permission must be requested through the Elsevier Rights Department.
A digital library that provides freely accessible digital teaching resources of the highest quality that meet the needs of today's health sciences educators and learners.
Interactive online access via LWWHealthLibrary.com to over 50 textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners. Includes Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 12e, and Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 8e.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
This system provides access to the nearly 60,000 images in the prints and photograph collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
contains over 5000 images with text that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling
JoVE Biology publishes standard techniques and novel experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular, and organismal biology aimed at understanding the functions of life and living organisms.
