Skip to Main Content

Student's Guide to Clinical Information Sources

Cardiology

Hurst's the Heart by Robert Harrington; Richard Walsh; Valentin Fuster; Zubin J. Eapen; Jagat Narula
ISBN: 9780071843249
Publication Date: 2017
14th Edition
Braunwald's Heart Disease, 12th edition by Peter Libby; Robert O. Bonow (Editor); Douglas L. Mann (Editor); Gordon F. Tomaselli; Deepak Bhatt (Editor); Scott D. Solomon (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323722193
Publication Date: 2022
Includes 201 videos
Park's Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners, 7th edition by Myung K. Park; Mehrdad Salamat
ISBN: 9780323681070
Publication Date: 2021

Clinical Genetics

Thompson & Thompson Genetics in Medicine by Robert Nussbaum, Roderick R. McInnes and Huntington F. Willard
Call Number: QH 431 T473g 2007 (Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9781437706963
Publication Date: 2016
7th ed. (2007) in Reserve-Core; 8th ed. (2016) available online

OMIM This link opens in a new window
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
OMIM ® , Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man ® . OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative, and timely compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype. It is updated daily, and the entries contain copious links to other genetics resources.

Dermatology

Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, 9th Edition by Arturo P. Saavedra; Ellen K. Roh; Anar Mikailov
ISBN: 9781264278015
Publication Date: 2023
Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology by Amy S. Paller; Anthony J. Mancini
ISBN: 9780323549882
Publication Date: 2022

Emergency Medicine

Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice, 10th edition by Ron Walls; Robert Hockberger; Marianne Gausche-Hill; Timothy B. Erickson; Susan R. Wilcox
ISBN: 9780323757898
Publication Date: 2023
Includes 24 videos
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th edition by Donald Yealy, Garth D. Meckler, J. Stephan Stapczynski, David M. Cline, Stephen H. Thomas, Judith E. Tintinalli and O. John Ma
ISBN: 9781260019933
Publication Date: 2020

Ethics

Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine, 9th edition by Albert R. Jonsen; Mark Siegler; William J. Winslade
ISBN: 9781260457544
Publication Date: 2022
Resolving Ethical Dilemmas: A Guide for Clinicians, 6th edition by Bernard Lo
ISBN: 9781975103545
Publication Date: 2020
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Stephen G. Post
Call Number: QH 302.5 E56 2004 V.1-5 (Reserve)
ISBN: 0028657748
Publication Date: 2004

Endocrinology

Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, 10 edition by David G. Gardner; Dolores M. Shoback
Call Number: WK 102 B311 2011 (9th ed - Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9781259589287
Publication Date: 2018
Williams Textbook of Endocrinology by Shlomo Melmed; Ronald Koenig; Clifford Rosen; Richard Auchus; Allison Goldfine
Call Number: WK 100 T355 2011 (Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9780323555968
Publication Date: 2020
Speroff's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility by Fritz; Pinar Kodaman; Lubna Pal; Emre Sell; Hugh S. Taylor
ISBN: 9781451189766
Publication Date: 2020

Evidence-based Practice

How to Read a Paper by Trisha Greenhalgh
Call Number: W 20.5 G813h 2010 (4th floor)
ISBN: 9780727915788
Publication Date: 2000

JAMA - Articles on the Users' Guide to the Medical Literature
Access to the series of JAMA articles on evidence-based medicine.

Evidence-Based Practice
by Julie Trumble Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 589 views this year

Gastroenterology

Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease- 2 Volume Set, 11th edition by Mark Feldman; Lawrence S. Friedman; Lawrence J. Brandt
Call Number: WI 100 G2587 2010 (Reserve)
ISBN: 9780323609623
Publication Date: 2021
Includes 22 videos
Yamada's Textbook of Gastroenterology by Daniel K. Podolsky; Michael Camilleri (Editor); J. Gregory Fitz (Editor); Anthony N. Kalloo (Editor); Fergus Shanahan (Editor); Timothy C. Wang (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118512067
Publication Date: 2016

Geriatrics

Brocklehurst's Textbook of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology by Howard M. Fillit; Kenneth Rockwood; John B. Young
Call Number: WT 100 B864t 2010 (Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9780702061851
Publication Date: 2017
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Geriatrics, 3/e by Louise Walter; Anna Chang
ISBN: 9781260457087
Publication Date: 2021

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Williams Gynecology, 4th edition by Lisa M. Halvorson; Joseph I. Schaffer; Marlene M. Corton; Barbara L. Hoffman; John O. Schorge; Karen D. Bradshaw
Call Number: WP 100 W723 2012 (4th Floor)
ISBN: 9781260456868
Publication Date: 2020
Williams Obstetrics, 26th ed by F. Gary Cunningham; Kenneth J. Leveno; Jodi S. Dashe; Barbara L. Hoffman; Catherine Y. Spong; Brian M. Casey
ISBN: 9781260462739
Publication Date: 2022
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Obstetrics and Gynecology, 12th edition by Lauren Nathan, Ashley S. Roman, Neri Laufer and Alan H. DeCherney
ISBN: 9780071833905
Publication Date: 2019

Hematology and Oncology

Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology by John P. Greer; Daniel A. Arber; Bertil E. Glader; Alan F. List; Robert T. Means; George M. Rodgers
ISBN: 9781496347428
Publication Date: 2019
Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood by Stuart H. Orkin; David G. Nathan; David Ginsburg; A. Thomas Look; David E. Fisher; Samuel Lux
ISBN: 9781455754144
Publication Date: 2015
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer by Vincent T. DeVita (Editor); Theodore S. Lawrence (Editor); Steven A. Rosenberg (Editor)
ISBN: 9781451192940
Publication Date: 2015

Infectious Diseases

Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases by John E. Bennett; Raphael Dolin; Martin J. Blaser
ISBN: 9780323482554
Publication Date: 2020
Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by James Cherry; Gail J. Demmler-Harrison; Sheldon L. Kaplan; William J. Steinbach; Peter J. Hotez
ISBN: 9780323376921
Publication Date: 2019
Hospital Epidemiology and Infection Control by C. Glen Mayhall
ISBN: 9781608313006
Publication Date: 2012

Neurology

Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, 12th edition by Allan H. Ropper; Martin A. Samuels; Joshua P. Klein; Sashank Prasad
Call Number: WL 100 A216p 2009 (Reserve)
ISBN: 9781264264520
Publication Date: 2023
Clinical Neurology by Roger P. Simon, Michael J. Aminoff and David A. Greenberg
ISBN: 9781259861734
Publication Date: 2018

Nutrition

Clinical Nutrition by Michael J. Gibney, Marinos Elia, Julie Dowsett, Susan A. Lanham-New, Rebecca Stratton and Olle Ljungqvist
ISBN: 9781405168106
Publication Date: 2013
Lutz's Nutrition and Diet Therapy by Carroll A. Lutz, Erin E. Mazur and Nancy A. Litch
ISBN: 9780803668140
Publication Date: 2019
Child Nutrition and Health by Gregor Cvercko and Luka Predovnik
ISBN: 9781622579815
Publication Date: 2013
Nutrition and Development by Laura Wyness; Sara Stanner; Judith Buttriss; British Nutrition Foundation Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781118541111
Publication Date: 2013

Ophthalmology

Vaughan and Asbury's General Ophthalmology by Riordan-Eva and James J. Augsburger
ISBN: 9780071843539
Publication Date: 2018
Taylor and Hoyt's Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus, 6th edition by Christopher J. Lyons (Editor); Scott R. Lambert (Editor)
ISBN: 9780702082986
Publication Date: 2023
Includes 59 videos
Wills Eye Manual: Office and Emergency Room Diagnosis and Treatment of Eye Disease by Adam T. Gerstenblith and Michael P. Rabinowitz
ISBN: 9781451109382
Publication Date: 2012

Orthopaedics

Rockwood and Green's Fractures in Adults by Paul Tornetta (Editor); Charles Court-Brown (Editor); James D. Heckman (Editor); Michael McKee (Editor); Margaret M. McQueen (Editor); William Ricci (Editor)
Call Number: WE 175 F7982 2010 (4th floor)
ISBN: 9781451175318
Publication Date: 2015
Rockwood and Wilkins' Fractures in Children by John M. Flynn (Editor); David L. Skaggs (Editor); Peter M. Waters (Editor)
Call Number: WE 175 F7983 2010 (4th floor)
ISBN: 9781451143935
Publication Date: 2015
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics by Frederick M. Azar, S. Terry Canale and James H. Beaty
ISBN: 9780323672177
Publication Date: 2021
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination by Joshua Cleland; Shane Koppenhaver; Jonathan Su
ISBN: 9780323695336
Publication Date: 2022

Otorhinolaryngology

Bailey's Head and Neck Surgery: Otolaryngology, 5th edition by Jonas T. Johnson
ISBN: 9781609136024
Publication Date: 2014
Ballenger's Otorhinolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 18th edition by P. Ashley Wackym and James B. Snow
Call Number: WV 100 D612 2009 (4th floor)
ISBN: 9781607959434
Publication Date: 2016
17th ed. (2009) on 4th floor; 18th ed. (2016) available online
Cummings Pediatric Otolaryngology, 2nd edition by Marci M. Lesperance (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323696180
Publication Date: 2022

Pediatrics

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 21st edition by Robert M. Kliegman and Joseph St. Geme
Call Number: WS 100 N432t 2011 (Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9780323529501
Publication Date: 2020
Includes 10 videos
Avery's Diseases of the Newborn, 11th edition by Christine A. Gleason
ISBN: 9780323828239
Publication Date: 2024
Harriet Lane Handbook, 23rd edition by Johns Hopkins Hospital
ISBN: 9780323876988
Publication Date: 2024
Includes 18 videos
Red Book 2021-2024: Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases, 32nd edition by David W. Kimberlin (Editor); Elizabeth Barnett (Associate Editor); Ruth Lynfield (Associate Editor); Mark H. Sawyer (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 9781610025218
Publication Date: 2021

Preventive Medicine and Public Health

Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health by Joann G. Elmore; Dorothea Wild; David L. Katz; Heidi D. Nelson
ISBN: 9780323642019
Publication Date: 2020

Psychiatry

DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders), 5th edition by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, 7th edition by Donald W. Black; Nancy C. Andreasen
Call Number: WM 100 A557i 2014 (Reserve-Core)
ISBN: 9781615373123
Publication Date: 2021
Kaplan and Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Clinical Psychiatry, 6th edition by Virginia A. Sadock
ISBN: 9781496386939
Publication Date: 2018
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by Stephen M. Stahl; Nancy Muntner (Illustrator)
Call Number: WM 402 S78105e 2013 (Reserve Core)
ISBN: 9781107025981
Publication Date: 2013

Radiology and Imaging

Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology by Andy Adam, Adrian K. Dixon, Jonathan H. Gillard and Cornelia Schaefer-Prokop
Call Number: WN 100 D536 2008 (4th floor)
ISBN: 9780702075247
Publication Date: 2021
Interventional Radiology: A Survival Guide by David Kessel and Iain Robertson
ISBN: 9780702067303
Publication Date: 2017
Pediatric Radiology: The Requisites, 4th edition by Michele Walters and Richard L. Robertson
ISBN: 9780323323079
Publication Date: 2017
Sectional Anatomy by MRI and CT by Mark W. Anderson and Michael G. Fox
ISBN: 9780323394192
Publication Date: 2017

Respiratory and Pulmonary

Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine, 2-Volume Set by V. Courtney Broaddus (Editor); Joel D. Ernst (Editor); Talmadge E. King, Jr (Editor); Stephen C. Lazarus (Editor); Kathleen F. Sarmiento (Editor); Lynn M. Schnapp (Editor); Renee D. Stapleton (Editor); Michael B. Gotway (Editor)
Call Number: WF 140 T355 2010 (Reserve)
ISBN: 9780323655873
Publication Date: 2022
Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders, 2-Volume Set, Sixth Edition by Michael A. Grippi; Danielle E. Antin-Ozerkis; Charles S. Dela Cruz; Robert Kotloff; Camille N. Kotton; Allan I. Pack
ISBN: 9781260473988
Publication Date: 2022
Kendig and Wilmott's Disorders of the Respiratory Tract in Children, 10th ed by Andrew Bush (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323829151
Publication Date: 2024

Surgery

Sabiston Textbook of Surgery, 21st edition by Courtney M. Townsend (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323640626
Publication Date: 2022
Includes 34 videos
Schwartz's Principles of Surgery, 11th edition by Dana K. Andersen, Timothy R. Billiar, David L. Dunn, John G. Hunter, Lillian Kao, Jeffrey B. Matthews, Raphael E. Pollock and F. Charles Brunicardi
ISBN: 9781259835353
Publication Date: 2019

Procedures - Clinical Key
video procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures

Urology

Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology, 12th edition by Alan W. Partin (Editor); Craig A. Peters (Editor); Louis R. Kavoussi (Editor); Roger R. Dmochowski (Editor); Alan J. Wein (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323546423
Publication Date: 2020-02-24
Includes 147 videos
Brenner and Rector's The Kidney by Alan S. L. Yu, Karl Skorecki, Glenn M. Chertow, Philip A. Marsden, Maarten W. Taal and Valerie Luyckx
ISBN: 9780323532655
Publication Date: 2020