Public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines
The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NGC was originally created by AHRQ in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans (now America's Health Insurance Plans [AHIP]).
Consists of the latest, up-to-date full-text of all reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. It also provides access to Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) and other resources.
Register for an account in STAT!Ref and set up Evidence Alerts. This value-added system provides e-mail delivery and access to evidence-based information from current research of over 130 premier clinical journals.
The STAT!Ref Evidence Alerts system works with McMaster PLUS delivering pre-rated EBM alerts that are qualified, then rated for clinical relevance and newsworthiness by a panel of practicing physicians. Categories include Medicine, Nursing and Rehab.
Online access to more than 100 medical titles from McGraw Hill. Includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Clinically relevant article databases and electronic book packages
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Indexes over 650 journal titles, audiovisual materials, computer programs, dissertations, books and book chapters.
is the premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine searchable from 1946 to the present. It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
It provides coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.